Choreographer: Merce Cunningham

MinEvent is an uninterrupted sequence of excerpts drawn from the work of Merce Cunningham.  L.A. Dance Project’s MinEvent, arranged and staged by Silas Riener, features material from several early Cunningham dances including Septet (1953), Springweather and People (1955), Nocturnes (1956)and Suite for Five (1956)  First performed on February 20, 2016 at the Hammer Museum in Los Angeles, as part of the exhibition Leap Before You Look:  Black Mountain College 1933-1957, this MinEvent was newly arranged by Mr. Riener for performances at the Joyce Theater.

John Cage, Music for Piano

Adam Tendler

Lighting design
Josh Johnson and Benjamin Millepied

Costume Design
Benjamin Millepied

Arranged and Staged by:
Silas Riener 

35 Minutes (Approximately)

Choreography by Merce Cunningham © Merce Cunningham Trust.  All rights reserved.

Music for Piano by John Cage.  Used by permission of C.F. Peters Corporation and Henmar Press Incorporated.  All rights reserved.

* L.A. Dance Project developed this work thanks to a Technical Residency Partnership with The Performing Arts Center at Purchase College